Green Tea Lemonade

Last Saturday, we spent a few hours running errands as a family. About halfway through, we decided to stop at Starbucks for a pick-me-up. We don’t go to Starbucks very often and this time we only went there because my husband received a gift card from one of his students during the last week of school. I stepped out of my comfort zone (iced vanilla latte) and tried the green tea lemonade. It was pretty tasty and refreshing. I figured there had to be an easy way to replicate it at home. This version tastes very similar to the drink I had from Starbucks.

Green Tea Lemonade

Ingredients:

5 bags of green tea

1 can frozen lemonade concentrate, thawed

Place tea bags in a 2 cup glass measuring cup and fill to the 2-cup line with boiling water. Let steep 3-5 minutes. Discard tea bags and pour tea into a 2-quart pitcher. Add 6 cups of cold water and lemonade concentrate. Stir. Chill or if you are antsy and want to drink it right away like I did, pour into a glass filled with ice.

*I used decaf green tea because my two-year-old loves tea and I figured she’d want some and I didn’t need her to have more energy than she already has. Sure enough, she drank 3/4 of a glass pictured above.

Recipe adapted from Suzie the Foodie

This entry was posted in Drinks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

